2017 Project Cha Cha – January Check-in

Dear Connie,
My new year’s resolution for 2017 is to get some of the growing mountain of UFOs completed. I started at the end of December by counting up all the projects I currently had on the needles. As I unearthed more project bags and remembered hidey-holes, the scope of the job ballooned.

I had 19 projects on the needles, at various stages of completion! Naturally there was a spreadsheet, and some tallying of the various stages of completion…but that’s a little too clear a view into my neurosis, don’t you think?

The rules for the next year are: two projects from pre-2017 must be completed prior to casting on anything new. Two projects down, one new one – hence the “cha cha”.

2017-01-20-12-49-13

Completed Pomatomus socks

The first thing off the needles was the Pomatomus Socks. I used SweetGeorgia Tough Love Sock in Pistachio. They’re just a little bit loose on me, but it’s a very stretchy stitch pattern.

2017-01-28-11-00-17

Five knitted knockers!

Next I finished my kit’s worth of Knitted Knockers. I ordered 5 of these kits last year and some of the other ladies in my knitting group are working on them. This is such a great charity, and a very speedy project.

So, with two down I got to pick something new:

2017-01-31-04-57-17

Beginnings of a Constellate hat.

This is the Constellate hat by Hunter Hammersen. The yarn is madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light in colorway Nighthawk. I thought the slipped stitches would show off the color changes in a fun way, and I’m not disappointed so far.

2017-01-31-04-57-28

Close-up of the Constellate stitch pattern.

2017 Stats as of 1/31/17:
18 projects on the needles
17 from before 2017, 1 after
Overall % completion 1/1/17: 46%
Overall % completion 1/31/17: 52%

Slowly but surely!
~ Lindsay